Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Good evening!

I’m getting ready to race again y’all! 9runrun is this Saturday. At the very least, it looks like the weather may actually be nice. Right now it’s calling for a high of 15 with a low of 3 in the morning; basically perfect racing weather.

Before I get into more running stuff, Happy Thanksgiving to all Canadians! I had a nice Thanksgiving and managed to have three huge dinners out of it. First, I celebrated with my friends from school. Then we drove to Toronto and had another meal with Alex’s family. Then we boogied back to Ottawa in time for dinner with my parents on Monday. I’m so full!

We also went to Gatineau Parc on Friday to walk around and check out the leaves. It was so nice out!

Before we left on Saturday, I went for a run and got caught in the rain. I had so much fun because it wasn’t cold out but Alex came looking for me because he was worried!

2016-10-08-09-52-26

I’m soaking wet and my hat is dripping. This was a really fun run and it made me feel happy that I’m a runner. There were other people out too and they looked like they were having as much fun as me.

So I have this race coming up… I’m kind of nervous about it. I ran today and honestly just felt awful. I don’t know if my shoes are worn out already but my feet were sore. I’m hoping it’s nothing but it left me with a bad feeling for what’s to come. I’m trying to stay positive and just hope for the best.

That being said, I’m not going to set any goals for the upcoming race. I just hope I can have fun and not feel terrible by the end of it. Maybe I’ve been putting too much pressure on time goals and that’s why my big races haven’t gone according to plan.

I think that’s all for now. Oh yeah! I chopped off a bunch of hair so now I have a silly running pony tail.

2016-10-05-16-39-28