Tags

, , , ,

I’m going to try something new this year! I have never done a run streak and I would like to try. It seems like good motivation to run through the holidays. 

I noticed that runner’s world has a streak set up from American thanksgiving all the way through to New Year’s Day. The requirement is to run at least one mile a day. I have been feeling pretty lazy lately and I thought it would be fun. I also have around the bay training starting next week. I’m hoping that by starting the training with a run streak will make it feel easier when I get into the higher mileage (and colder) month of January. 

I have been incapacitated from a terrible flu/cold for a few days and I’m hoping I will be feeling better tomorrow. I am excited to try a new pair of shoes I bought! Running room had a crazy deal on some shoes I had my eye on. I tried them on in July, but the guy told me the price and I took them off and left. I got them for $80 cheaper, and had a gift card! 

Runners world also set up a plan in their app and I’m looking forward to using it.  

 
Seems to be a pretty cool app with lots of features. I’ll write more once I use it some more. 

Wish me luck! 

