Tags

, ,

There’s always been this one specific thing that has bothered me when running downtown. It’s usually never a problem if I run in the suburbs where my parents live. Fellow runners are so grumpy downtown!

I always smile or wave at everyone I see while I’m out running. It just drives me nuts when the people look away like they didn’t see me. I am trying to share kindness with a fellow runner and they don’t go for it.

I used to be the person who looked away when I had just started running. I felt like I wasn’t allowed to look at people because they were real runners and what I was doing was probably not considered “running”. That’s not a nice feeling.

All I’m saying is that it’s always nice to smile and wave at people. I find myself with an instantly improved mood when people smile back. So I say smile at everyone because you never know who may need the encouragement!

