Hey everyone!

Welcome to my new blog. I have been thinking about writing a running blog for awhile now and today is the day I decided to start. I suppose I should let you know a little bit about myself.

I am 23, from Ottawa, Canada and I recently graduated from an undergrad in Chemical Engineering. I have been out of school for six months now and am struggling to find a job in my field. Any recent graduate can relate. I have been having a hard time coping with not having a real job. It is very frustrating after putting so much hard work into studying, for a very valuable degree nonetheless, and not even being able to find a non minimum wage job.

As frustrating as my situation may seem right now, this blog will not be about focusing on negative things. Running is the reason why I have not gone completely insane in all of this. It is my favourite activity and I really want to share it with others.

With almost no certainties in my life right now, I can always count on running. Currently I am already looking forward to running two races next year (I will write more about them in later posts). This is what is keeping me grounded; I like knowing I have something to look forward to instead of just wondering where my life is taking me.

I’m sure a lot of people my age can relate – everyone is wondering what to do with their lives. Unfortunately for most, there is never a simple answer. Life is about the journey, not the destination. And my journey is one where I run countless miles, wake up too early and spend too much money on races, and where I get some of the nastiest foot blisters. But that’s what it’s all about.

